Monday, November 12, 2012

Kylie Minogue-Abbey Road Sessions Review

~Abbey Road Sessions~

I know most of you have heard of Kylie Monogue as she has been singing for 25 years. I love her music~so I was more then happy to review her new CD!  It was recorded in London’s legendary Abbey Road Studios with Kylie’s band and a full orchestra. The album features many of Kylie’s best-known hits and previously unreleased tracks. Over all sixteen tracks, one thing becomes very clear—stripped of her high-end pop production, the emotional resonance of Kylie’s songs has never been clearer, and her voice has never sounded better.

I loved all the songs from Motown so it is no surpise that my favorite song was  "The Locomotion". This is such a fun song. It reminded me of Band Stand~the only thing missing was Dick Clark! No matter who you are~you will find yourself dancing or singing along with this one. As I think that every wedding I have attended we danced to this!

01 – All The Lovers
02 – On A Night Like This
03 – Better The Devil You Know
04 – Hand On Your Heart
05 – I Believe In You
06 – Come Into My World
07 – Finer Feelings
08 – Confide In Me
09 – Slow
10 – The Locomotion
11 – Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
12 – Where The Wild Roses Grow
13 – Flower
14 – I Should Be So Lucky
15 – Love At First Sight
16 – Never Too Late

Kylie will also be appearing on Dancing With The Stars on November 13th and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno on November 14th to perform “The Locomotion.” I am really looking forward to seeing both of those episodes!

Want to but this great DVD? Links are below~I know that you will love it as much as me!

Links To Buy Album~

{I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.}

No comments:

Post a Comment

Package From Santa Review!

We received a Package From Santa in the mail today! My grandson was so excited to see his name on the front of the bright red box and cou...